Winner of the FGAP Main Prize of $100 000 to be announced at the Award Ceremony on December 10, 2010, in KyivSource: . Author: December 9th, 2010

Live Internet broadcast of the Ceremony will be available at the PinchukArtCentre website

On Friday, 10 December 2010, at 20:00, in Kyiv Ivan Franko Theatre, the Victor Pinchuk Foundation will host the Award Ceremony of 21 shortlisted artists for the Future Generation Art Prize 2010. The live Internet broadcast of the Ceremony and press conference will be available at the official PinchukArtCentre website

The winner of the Main Prize will be selected and announced by the FAGP’s international jury consisting of Daniel Birnbaum (Sweden), Okwui Enwezor (Nigeria), Yuko Hasegawa (Japan), Ivo Mesquita (Brazil), Eckhard Schneider (Germany), Robert Storr (USA) and Ai Weiwei (China)

The Mentor Artists of the Prize, including Andreas Gursky, Jeff Koons, Damien Hirst and Takashi Murakami, will arrive to Kyiv especially to attend the Award Ceremony. For the very first time all these outstanding personas will be on the stage together to congratulate the winner of the Main Prize.

Among others, the special guests of the Ceremony include members of the International Board of the Future Generation Art Prize Richard Armstrong (Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation and Museum); Alfred Pacquement (Musée nationale d’art moderne, Centre Georges Pompidou); Miuccia Prada (founder of Prada Foundation) and Sir Nicholas Serota (Tate, Great Britain).

The Award Ceremony presenters will be Tim Marlow (Director of Exhibitions, White Cube, Great Britain) and Olga Freimut (TV presenter, Ukraine).

The winner of the competition will receive $60,000 in cash and $40,000 to be invested in the production of new work. An additional $20,000 from the Victor Pinchuk Foundation will be allotted to fund artist-in-residency programs for the special prize winners.